2016 Cameron Smedley and Michael Tayler

2016 Cameron Smedley and Michael Tayler

Minden Wild Water Preserve

WO Access and Preservation

36th Annual Gull River Open Canoe Slalom Race

  1. 0
  2. 1
  3. 3
  4. 5
  5. 6

Facebook Image

Latest Bubblestreet cartoon

The latest Bubblestreet comic strip

Commercial Members

Contact us today about becoming a commercial member.

2017 Pumphouse Update

Here are some pictures of the progress of the building at the Pumphouse in Ottawa! After a couple of hiccups and many work "parties" it is really on it's way

Pumphouse 1

Pumphouse 2

2017 Final List of Ontario Athlete Card Nominations

Announcement of Final List of Ontario Card Nominations

2016-2017 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program

February 27, 2017

WHITEWATER ONTARIO is pleased to announce a final list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2016-2017 Quest for Gold - Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by WHITEWATER ONTARIO’S Quest for Gold Selection Committee, approved by its Board of Directors and applied by (the) Selection Committee. Changes from draft list were made by results from the Appeals Committee. 

 Full Cards

Spencer Pomeroy – C1M

Lois Betteridge – C1W

Liam Smedley - C1M 

 Half Cards

Andrew Musgrave – K1M

Ben Risk – C1M

Sheamus O’Connell – K1M

*Alternate(s) Mael Rivard – K1M

 Please note that this list is official as made by the PSO Appeals Selection Committee. 

For questions regarding this announcement please contact the Whitewater Ontario Quest for Gold Selection Committee:

Celeste Corkery, Director Of Communication Whitewater Ontario 

Kathleen Tayler, Director of Competition Whitewater Ontario 

James Cartwright, High Performance Canoe Slalom Manager, Canoe Kayak Canada

David Gillespie, President of Whitewater Ontario


Kathleen Tayler


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2017 Canoe Slalom Program Fee Structure

Please see the attached 2017 Canoe Slalom Program Fee Structure for this coming season. Please register at the link on the document. Direct all questions to Kathleen Tayler, Director of Competition or Anthony Colin, WO Head Coach if about suitability for a program.


Thank you.

WO Competition Committee

Download this file (Canoe Slalom Program Fee Structure 2017.pdf)2017 Canoe Slalom Program Fee Structure[Fees for slalom program 2017]137 kB

Page 3 of 32

January 2018
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Upcoming events

No events
Free business joomla templates

Distributed by SiteGround