2017 Q4G Athlete Nominations

Share Button

Announcement of Draft List of Ontario Card Nominations and Appeal Procedures

2016-2017 Quest for Gold – Ontario Athlete Assistance Program

January 19, 2017


WHITEWATER ONTARIO is pleased to announce a draft list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2016-2017 Quest for Gold - Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by WHITEWATER ONTARIO’S Quest for Gold Selection Committee, approved by its Board of Directors and applied by (the) Selection Committee.

Full Cards

Spencer Pomeroy – C1M

Lois Betteridge – C1W

*Alternate(s) Liam Smedley  (C1M)


Half Cards

Liam Smedley – C1M  

Andrew Musgrave – K1M

Ben Risk – C1M

Sheamus O’Connell – K1M

*Alternate(s) Mael Rivard – K1M

 Please note that this list is unofficial and is subject to change pending the outcome of any appeals and/or any re-selection decisions made by the PSO/MSO Selection Committee or the Quest for Gold Appeals Committee. As a consequence, this list should not be seen as final.

 Athletes who have not been nominated and who wish to appeal this decision can do so by following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document


For questions regarding this announcement please contact the Whitewater Ontario Quest for Gold Selection Committee:

 Celeste Corkery, Director Of Communication Whitewater Ontario

Kathleen Tayler, Director of Competition Whitewater Ontario

James Cartwright, High Performance Canoe Slalom Manager, Canoe Kayak Canada

David Gillespie, President of Whitewater Ontario


Kathleen Tayler


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Free business joomla templates

Distributed by SiteGround